Just another WordPress.com site

The Final Post…

Today my trip ended. I am back in Philadelphia now, wondering how the trip went so fast. I guess it’s because I had so much fun in South Carolina. There wasn’t a moment when I felt mad or sad.

After I woke up at around 9:30, I packed everything that I brought with me back into my suitcase, and loaded it into the car. Clae and Mr.Wyckoff had already left because they had a shooting tournament. Mrs.Wyckoff and I had some time to kill before I had to be checked in at the airport, so after a small cinnamon toast breakfast, we went to see the Hundley, a submarine used by the Confederates in the Civil War. It had been discovered in 1995, and was the first submarine ever to successfully sink an enemy vessel. It was the fourth submarine ever, the first being a one-man submarine used in the Revolutionary War. It ran on complete manpower, seven men rowed it from the inside. We looked at it and the artifacts found in it for about an hour and a half. Then, we stopped for a quick bite to eat at Chick-fil-A. I had a grilled chicken sandwich. Next, it was off to the airport, to come home after a week of fun and great experiences.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

